My Pamper Routine | Summer 2017

Hello my dear readers,

Today I want to share with you all the little things I like to do that make me feel full on pampered.

I think it’s so important to take care of ourselves, but sometimes we just get so caught up in our everyday lives, that we tend to neglect our bodies and our overall health. That’s why I usually like to set a day per week when I allow myself to relax and forget about everything.

1. Set the Mood

Before I start the pampering process, I need to set the mood with some enjoyable sounds. I either put on some music (been loving the La La Land soundtrack lately), a podcast, or an audiobook.

31761773_A1

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

2. It’s Time to Get Dirty (or Oily)

The first thing I make sure to do is use castor oil and olive oil on my locks. My hair had been getting so dry and frizzy (if you take a look at my New Year’s pics you’ll know what I’m talking about), that I had to do something about it. So I thought I’d try the cheap and easy way first, before I went all out and spent big bucks on possibly inefficient products.

So first, I massage castor oil in my scalp and at the roots of my hair. Second, I use olive oil on the rest of my hair, especially at the ends.

I have to tell you, I’ve started seeing some results and I’m quite impressed! I’ll keep you posted.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

3. Just Relax, Have Some Fun

The downside to going all naturelle with your hair treatment is that you can’t be done with it in five minutes. I usually leave the oils in my hair for 3 to 4 hours. Of course that’s not always the case, but I try to stick to it when I can. So during those few hours I either watch some videos on youtube, read some blog posts, or I like to be a bit crazy sometimes and clean my room and change the bed sheets (fresh and clean bed sheets feel like heaven). You know, just for fun. But really, if you can’t afford to spend that many hours just relaxing, you could use this spare time to do some chores around the house, or bake a treat!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

4. That Time When it Gets Steamy

Once those few hours have passed, I get clean underwear and my jammies ready and hop straight in the shower. I’m totally the kind of person who spends way too much time in the shower, but it feels so gooood!! And it’s also good for your face because you get to wash it wery well and your pores also open just in time for the next step.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

5. Boo!

As you were probably able to guess it from the picture, the next step in my pamper routine is to put on a face mask and leave it on for about 15-20 mins, and in the meantime I make myself a nice and warm cup of tea. Β The mask I used this time is from a Korean brand and I can’t say enough good thing about it.

After the specified time has passed, I take the mask off and make a little face massage, cause our face truly deserves a bit of TLC for all the stuff (aka makeup, creams, dust etc.) they have to put up with every day. If you want so see how it’s done, here is a link to a tutorial of youtuber & blogger Annie Jaffrey, where she shows how to give yourself a face massage that’s both very relaxing, and sooo beneficial too.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

6. Can it Get any Better than This?

Yeah, it can! Once I’m done with the face massage and my tea is just good to drink, I get out my nail polishes, snuggle up in bed, and put on a film. You can go all out and get snacks and all kinds of yummy stuff, but you get the idea. It’s the perfect ending to a perfect day!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I hope you try installing a pamper day in your schedule too if you don’t already have one. Let me know how it goes! And I’d love to know what your favourite way to pamper yoursef is.

Thank you for reading,

Bia

2 thoughts on “My Pamper Routine | Summer 2017

Leave a Reply

