My Birthday

On the 10th August I turned 21 years old. WAW! It’s scary how fast time is passing by. I still feel like a 16-year-old child who knows nothing about life and still believes in fairytale-like love stories. The ‘older’ I get, the more I wish I could go back to my childhood, when I would read storybooks, I would play with toys, and I would watch cartoons (‘Life with Louie’, anyone?). Yeah… The years have gone in an instant and here I am, in college, stressing even in my holidays about studying, and projects and other responsibilities.

Uh oh.. I kind of let myself get carried away with my thoughts, but now I want to share with anyone interested a few photos from that day.

I didn’t organize anything special, a very dear friend of mine, who I hadn’t seen in about a year (long story) came over, and we talked a lot, ate junk food (more than there are in the photos… woopsie!) and, to celebrate the end of my childhood in style, we got a bottle of champagne for children!

Don’t be scared! It’s just us, after we put makeup on eachother blindfolded. It was such a fun thing to do, I definitely reccommend that you try that with your friends ;).

Leave a Reply

